The Perak flag


The tricolor of the state of Perak.

The flag of the state of Perak is a tricolor made of three equal horizontal bands coloured white (top), yellow, and black (bottom).

The stripes on the flag symbolizes the three branches of the Perak royal family. The white stripe represents the DYMM Sultan, yellow represents the DYTM Raja Muda (the crown prince) and black represents the DYAM Raja Di-Hilir, which is the next in line after the Raja Muda (as shown below).

Colour Flag

From left: DYMM Sultan Azlan Shah ibni Almarhum Sultan Yusuf Izzudin, DYTM Raja Nazrin Shah ibni Sultan Azlan Shah and DYAM Raja Jaafar ibni Raja Muda Musa.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s